Bridgestone Hobart drives home another top award

BRIDGESTONE Hobart has been named the 2015 Franchise of the Year (Victoria and Tasmania) at the annual Bridgestone MasterClass Awards.

This is the third time the business has taken out the top honour after winning the same award in 2008 and 2009.

The MasterClass Awards recognise excellence across a number of categories for stores that have been achieving the highest standards in customer service, safety, compliance, sales, showroom and workshop management and responsible tyre recycling.

Bridgestone Hobart owner Geoff Duggan said receiving the award was a team effort.

“We are extremely pleased to win the state award for Victoria and Tasmania,” he said.

“Our store manager Scott Turnbull was responsible for implementing the MasterClass program and I would like to thank Scott and all our staff for their efforts over the past 12 months.

“We have always implemented good business practices at our store and have focused on every aspect of the Bridgestone MasterClass program by assigning staff members to manage its respective components.”

Mr Duggan said the Hobart team focused on excellent customer service to stay ahead of its competitors.

“We constantly review the level of performance in all areas to ensure goals are reached,” he said.

“Other keys to our success include our dedication to promoting Bridgestone premium products and maximising telephone enquiries and courtyard sales.”

Bridgestone Australia and New Zealand managing director Andrew Moffatt said the MasterClass program recognised excellence in a number of important categories.

“The win is testament to the hard work and dedication of everyone at Bridgestone Select Hobart – a team dedicated to providing outstanding customer service and expert advice and we congratulate them on that,” he said.

Enjoy this story? Share it!

About the Author: Hobart Observer

The Hobart Observer is your monthly community newspaper, reaching over 24,000 homes and businesses in and around the City of Hobart. It is the product of Nicolas Turner, Justine Brazil, Ben Hope, Simon Andrews, Tobias Hinds and guest contributors, with support from advertisers.

Leave A Comment

What’s new?

Go to Top